15 Album Drill

My Facebook friend, Joanna Anello Davis sent me this note. Here is my version.  Feel free to use the comment section to post your list.

THE RULES: Don’t take too long to think about it. Fifteen albums you’ve heard that will always stick with you. List the first fifteen you can recall in no more than fifteen minutes. Tag fifteen friends, including me, because I’m interested in seeing what albums my friends choose. NO GREATEST HITS OR COMPILATIONS. I added that part at the end.

Beatles White Album

The Who Quadrophenia

Rolling Stones Let it Bleed

REM Automatic for the People

Prince Sign of the Times

George Michael Listen without Prejudice

Pixies Doolittle

Green Day American Idiot

Ben Folds Rockin THe Suburbs

Radiohead The Bends

Muse Black Holes and Revelations

AC/DC Highway to Hell

Bruce Springsteen The Rising

Elvis Costello King of America

Crowded House Temple of the Lowmen

I could make a cooler list but these were the 15 that I thought of. It took me 10 minutes. I’m sure if I put more thought into it, I could come up with 10 different records on this list.

3 thoughts on “15 Album Drill

  1. I should have put Zeppelin’s Physical Graffiti on this list and taken off Crowded House. Haven’t been swayed to change anything else.

  2. So, about 45 minutes ago I was looking for something else and stumbled across your blog (I used to read you and Will back in the day on the Toaster)…. Man, do you have any idea how much money I’m going to spend on music now? Ignorance may not be bliss, but it sure is cheaper.

  3. In the Court of the Crimson King – King Crimson
    Meddle – Pink Floyd
    Bad Co. – Bad Company
    Rides Again – James Gang
    Led Zeppelin
    12 Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus – Spirit
    Disraeli Gears – Cream
    Truth – Jeff Beck
    Look At Yourself – Uriah Heep
    Mott – Mott the Hoople
    The Doors
    Are You Experienced – Hendrix
    Winds of Change – Eric Burdon and the Animals
    Live at Leeds – The Who
    Sgt. Peppers – Beatles

Leave a Reply

